Each morning I drink my coffee outside on the front porch as I enjoy the twilight before the dawn. It’s my favorite time of the day – Unbelievably peaceful! I am so thankful for each and every day!

“Being Thankful” is a path that everyone needs to travel but there are those that never realize this is a path they need to spend some time on. It’s so easy to take our lives for granted as we fall into our usual routines. We just go about our daily duties and don’t take the time to look and notice all the wonderful things around us. We may sometimes feel so overwhelmed with our responsibilities and feel buried beneath burdens that we can’t see what we have to be thankful for. I use my coffee time every morning to express my thanks for this day, my thanks for being able to hear the wonderful songs all the birds are singing, my thanks for being able to feel the breeze blowing, my thanks that I am able to go to work to a job I enjoy everyday. “Be Thankful”

Always remember, “Don’t compare your life to others. You have no idea what their journey is all about”  ~unknown~

Along your journey you will venture onto many different paths. There will be crossroads, forks & obstacles. What path will you take? How will you decide?

I’ve pretty much followed the beat of my own drum for most of my life, therefore my journey has taken me on many paths less traveled. I am so OKAY with that! Every step of the way has brought me to who I am today. Be confident in your choices and be willing to face the consequences that arise. Every action has a consequence.

Just for today take a few steps onto a different path…

.