Autumn is the most amazing time of the year! The changing colors of the leaves are absolutely one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. Yellows, reds, oranges all combined on wonderful landscapes of vivid colors. You can totally lose yourself in the magnificent beauty of it all.

For those of you on “Pinterest” I have a wonderful board full of fall pictures called “Amazing Autumn”.

I grew up in the country so trees have always been very special to me. I spent many summers trying to climb every tree on our property. I remember getting stuck one time and yelling for my dad. He walked up to the tree and I told him I couldn’t get down and asked him to help me down. He looked up at me (and obviously saw that I could get down on my own) and said, “Sis, you get down the same way you got up there”. He then walked off and left me up there. I stayed up there for hours it seems (I really don’t remember how long I was up there). I finally mustered up the courage to get down on my own. My dad is a wise man…

Take time to enjoy the awesome scenery that is all around you right now. The beautiful colors will fade all too soon.